2022 Induction & Awards Ceremony

July 21, 2022
Black Tie

6:00 PM
Complimentary Valet Parking

200 Walker St Detroit, MI 48207

Check out last year's ceremony!
2020/2021 Induction & Awards Ceremony

2022 Automotive Hall of Fame Awardees
Additional awardees will be announced in spring 2022.


Alma Green and Victor Green

Authors and publishers of The Green Book, a travel guide aiding Black Americans to travel safely. Published from 1936-1966 and featuring more than 10,000 businesses over its publishing history, the book was distributed by mail order, word of mouth, and by purchase at Esso gas stations across the country.



Taiichi Ohno

An engineer and former Toyota executive who helped establish the fabled Toyota Production System (TPS). TPS revolutionized not only the Japanese automotive industry, but global vehicle manufacturing as well.



Lu Guanqiu

An entrepreneur and trailblazer who used his creativity and wits to evolve Wanxiang from a farm equipment depot in the 1960s to a global supplier. Wanxiang was the first Chinese company to sell automobile parts to American OEMs.



Lyn St. James

A true pioneer in advancing women’s participation in the automotive and racing worlds. The first woman to win the Indianapolis 500 Rookie of the Year award in 1992, St. James established the Women in the Winner’s Circle Foundation in 1994 and continues to mentor young women in motorsports.



Ferruccio Lamborghini

An entrepreneur who created the iconic Lamborghini line of luxury performance sports cars. First finding success manufacturing tractors, Lamborghini’s attention to detail led his team’s delivery of cutting-edge, mid-engine supercars like the Miura and Countach.


Industry Leader of the Year

James D. Farley, Jr.

President and chief executive officer of Ford and newly named president of Ford Model e, the company's center of innovation, software, and electric vehicle development.


Mobility Innovator

Amnon Shashua

The Sachs Professor of Computer Science at the Hebrew University in Jerusalem who co-founded the autonomous driving start-up Mobileye in 1999.



2022 Celebrated Alumni

Each year the Automotive Hall of Fame invites Alumni Awardees celebrating milestone anniversaries - or family representatives, along with associated corporate representatives, to attend the induction ceremony and help welcome the next class of honorees. Thus, the Hall introduces each incoming class of awardees to the historic legacy upon which they stand.

Giovanni Agnelli

John W. Anderson

Alberto Bombessei

James Bonini

Amar G. Bose

Philip D. Brady

Michael Cardone, Jr.

Albert C. Champion

Roy D. Chapin, Sr.

Walter P. Chrysler

Edward N. Cole

Jeffrey A. Cook

Scott Costello

James J. Couzens

KC Crain

Joseph R. Degnan

John D. Dingell

Abner Doble

John F. Dodge

Harvey Firestone, Jr.


Frederick J. Mancheski

Frank E. McCarthy

Robert B. McCurry

H. Leo Mehl

Andre Michelin

Edouard Michelin

Henry J. Nave

Bryan E. Nesbitt

Mark D. Norman

Greg Penske

Donald E. Petersen

Richard Petty

Charles J. Pilliod

Sergio Pininfarina

Ferdinand Porsche

William A. Raftery

James M. Roche

Dorothy M. Ross

Jack Roush

Regina Salazar


Wilbur Shaw

Carroll H. Shelby

Owen R. Skelton

O. Temple Sloan

Alfred P. Sloan, Jr.

Walter W. Stillman

Genichi Taguchi

Henry M. Timken

Shoichiro Toyoda

Alex Trotman

Vicki Vlachakis

G. Richard Wagoner, Jr.

Edward T. Welburn, Jr.

Rollin H. White

Walter C. White

Windsor T. White

Carol B. Yancey


Sponsorship Opportunities


Title Sponsor / $50k

    • Logo placement as title sponsor
    • Two (2) VIP tables of 10 with Meet & Greet invites
    • 4C full-page premium placement program ad
    • Opportunity to present a corporate display
    • Opportunity to present an award
    • Special recognition throughout event and during ceremony
    • Opportunity to contribute content to the AHF blog (subject to editorial approval) 
    • Special recognition during opening
    • Logo recognition on tables, highlights video, AHF home page for six months, & AHF Ceremony sponsor’s page

Presenting Sponsor / $30k

    • Logo placement as presenting sponsor
    • One (1) VIP table of 10 with Meet & Greet invites
    • Opportunity to contribute content to the AHF blog (subject to editorial approval)
    • 4C full-page premium placement program ad
    • Special recognition during opening
    • Logo recognition on tables, highlights video, AHF home page for six months, & AHF ceremony sponsor’s page


Premium Sponsor / $20k

    • One (1) premium table of 10 with 4 Meet & Greet invites
    • Opportunity to contribute content to the AHF blog (subject to editorial approval)
    • 4C full-page premium placement program ad
    • Logo recognition on AHF home page for six months & AHF ceremony sponsor’s page

Corporate Sponsor / $10K

    • One (1) table of 10 with 2 Meet & Greet invites
    • 4C half-page program ad
    • Logo recognition on AHF ceremony sponsor’s page 

Other Opportunities

    • One (1) table of 10 - $6K
    • A gift in honor of an Awardee or Celebrated
      Alumni - $5K, $2.5K, $1K
    • Logo placement throughout event in absentia - $3.5K
    • One full-page, four-color program ad - $3.5K

2022 AHF Induction & Awards Ceremony
Schedule of Events

  • 5:30pm-6:00pm (30min)

    VIP Meet & Greet
    By invitation only.

    Join the 2022 AHF Awardees and Celebrated Alumni for a VIP Meet & Greet before the general reception begins. Passed hors d'oeuvres and open bar.

  • 6:00pm-7:00pm (60min)

    General Reception
    Open to all guests.

    Enjoy the 2022 AHF Inductee exhibits and Celebrated Alumni history, and make new friends. Passed hors d'oeuvres and open bar.

  • 7:00pm-8:00pm (60min)

    Three-course dinner.

    • Pantry salad and bread plate.

    • Duo of braised beef short rib and atlantic salmon with tri color heirloom potatoes and zucchini batons. Vegan stuffed pepper available upon request.
    • Dark chocolate crème brûlée.
  • 8:00pm-9:30pm (90min)

    Induction & Awards Program

    • Welcome - Ramzi Hermiz, AHF Chairman & Sarah Cook, AHF President

    • Presentation of Industry Influencers
    • Presentation of Mobility Innovator
    • Presentation of Industry Leader
    • Presentation of Inductees
  • 10:00pm-11:30pm (90min)

    A description of the session.

    Join AHF Board members in the garden looking out over the Detroit River to congratulate our 2022 awardees. Open bar and late night snacks.


Plan Your Trip

Image description here.


The ICON Detroit

Image description here.


The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit -  Book by June 29th for the group rate!

Book Now
Image description here.


Visit the Hall        

Plan Your Visit

Frequently Asked Questions
Please contact Sara Sporka at ssporka@thedrivingspirit.org with any additional questions.

Black Tie with women evenly split between short cocktail dresses and long gowns. Click here to see what guests wore to the ceremony in 2019.

Complimentary valet parking will be available at the front entrance for all guests.

Yes, a three-course seated dinner will be served before the awards ceremony program begins. Please contact Sara Sporka at ssporka@thedrivingspirit.org with any dietary restrictions.

The specifications for both the half-page and full-page program ads can be found here. Please submit all program ads by Friday, June 17, 2022. Any ads submitted after June 17 will be featured in the digital program only.

You can fill out the guest name submission form for your sponsorship level at the following links: Title Sponsorship, Presenting Sponsorship, Premium Sponsorship, Corporate Sponsorship, and Table Purchase. Please submit all guest names by Friday, June 24, 2022.